oak tree image
The Town of Bedford New York

BEDFORD TOWN HOUSE
321 Bedford Road
Bedford Hills, NY 10507

contact us photo of Caramoor

Department
Official


Telephone


Fax


EMail

Supervisor
Lee V. A. Roberts

914-666-6530

914-666-5249

Supervisor@BedfordNY.gov

Town Clerk
Lisbeth Fumagalli

914-666-4534

914-666-5249

TownClerk@BedfordNY.gov

Assessor
Harold Girdlestone

914-666-5149

914-864-0060

Assessor@BedfordNY.gov

Town Court

914-666-6965

914-666-2490

Court@BedfordNY.gov

Personnel
Joan Gallagher
914-864-0045
914-864-0046
Personnel@BedfordNY.gov
Historian
John Stockbridge
914-666-4745
914-666-5249
Historian@BedfordNY.gov

Tax Receiver
Amy Pectol

914-666-4475

914-864-0060

Receiver@BedfordNY.gov

OFFICES AT
425 Cherry Street
Bedford Hills, NY 10507

Department
Official


Telephone


Fax


EMmail

Alarm Permits
Alexandra O'Connor

914-666-7273

914-666-8025

Alarms@BedfordNY.gov

Building Inspector
Steven Fraietta

914-666-8040

914-666-2026

BuildingInsp@BedfordNY.gov

Conservation Board

914-666-4434

914-666-2026

Conservation@BedfordNY.gov

Finance
Ed Ritter

914-666-8283

914-666-8025

Finance@BedfordNY.gov

Parking Permits
Noreen Regan

914-666-8097

914-666-8025

Parking@BedfordNY.gov

Planning
Jeff Osterman

914-666-4434

914-666-2026

Planning@BedfordNY.gov

Recreation/Parks
William Heidepriem

914-666-7004

914-666-3863

Recreation@BedfordNY.gov

Water Department
William Nickson

914-666-7855

914-244-4302

Water@BedfordNY.gov

Wetlands Commission

914-666-5140

914-666-2026

Wetlands@BedfordNY.gov

Zoning Board

914-666-4585

914-666-2026

Zoning@BedfordNY.gov

BEDFORD POLICE DEPARTMENT
307 Bedford Road
Bedford Hills, NY 10507

Department
Official


Telephone


Fax


EMail

Chief
William Hayes

914-241-3111

914-666-7236

BedfordPolice@BedfordNY.gov

Detectives
Detective Sergeant

914-241-3111

914-666-7236

BedfordPolice@BedfordNY.gov

Records
Records Clerk

914-241-3111

914-666-7236

BedfordPolice@BedfordNY.gov

Dog Control
Dog Control Officer

914-666-4855

914-666-7236

DogControl@BedfordNY.gov

BEDFORD DEPARTMENT of PUBLIC WORKS
301 Adams Street
Bedford Hills, NY 10507

Department
Official


Telephone


Fax


EMail

Commissioner
Kevin Winn

914-666-SNOW

914-666-4987

Highway@BedfordNY.gov

Recycling

914-241-2671

914-666-4987

Highway@BedfordNY.gov

travel directions

Travel Directions to the Bedford Town House:

From the South: Take the Saw Mill River Parkway north to Exit 39 (117 Bedford Hills). At the stop at the end of the exit ramp, turn left onto Route 117 North. Route 117 bends to the right within 500 feet of the stop sign. The Town House is the first driveway on the left after the bend.

North: Take I-684 south to Exit 5 (117 Saw Mill Pkwy). Take the Parkway to Exit 39N (117 North). At the stop sign off the exit ramp, you will be looking at the Town House across the street to the right. From the East over Route 35: Take Route 35 east to the I-684 interchange. Turn left at the second traffic signal and follow signs for the Saw Mill River Parkway. Follow I-684 to Exit 39N for the Saw Mill River Parkway. Take Parkway Exit 39N (117 North). At the stop sign off the exit ramp, you will be looking at the Town House across the street to the right. From the East over Route 172: Take Route 172 to the intersection with Route 22. Follow Route 22 North to a Y intersection at Bedford Center Road. Turn left at the Y and follow Bedford Center Road into the Hamlet of Bedford Hills. At the flag pole, turn left and continue to the traffic signal. Turn right at the traffic signal onto Route 117 North. Route 117 bends to the right within 900 feet of the signal. The Town House is the first driveway on the left after the bend.

From the West over Route 35: Take Route 35 east to the traffic signal at Route 117. Turn right onto Route 117 South. Follow 117 through the hamlet of Katonah. The Town House is on the right side 0.8 miles after the traffic signal at Harris Road.

 

About Our Town | Town Government | Departments
Tax Payments | Parking Ticket Payments | E-mail Alerts
Green Living | Forms & Applications | Comprehensive Plan
Calendar of Events | What's New | Contact Us | Home

public safety button parks, trails, and open space button advisory committees town code town meetings